Swimming Manawatu Awards 2017

Congratulations to the Kiwi West swimmers that won Swimming Manawatu 2017 awards. This is a great reflection of the results that their training, preparation and coaching has produced this year.

KWA swimmers claimed both Manawatu Senior and Junior Swimmer of the Year 2017:

Manawatu Swimmer of the Year 2017



Mya Rasmussen Levi Holman


The RAGE (Recognition of Age Group Excellence) awards went to a mix of junior and senior KWA swimmers this year:




8 years
& under
Eric Wong
10 years Alina Wong
13 years Levi Holman
14 years Paris Cutler Ryan Cutler
15 years Piper Humphreys
16 years Mya Rasmussen Cameron Blair