Kiwi West at the 2016 Manawatu Secondary School Swimming Champs

Amy Smith of Awatapu College with a fantastic swim and new Manawatu Schools record for the  Girls 15yrs 200m Butterfly set in a time of 2:43.31 knocking more than 10 seconds off the time previously set by Katrina Jensen in 2011.

Congratulations to all the Kiwi West Aquatics swimmers representing their schools at the Manawatu Secondary Schools Swimming Champs last weekend at Freyberg pool.
Seven of the fifteen records broken at the meet were picked up by Kiwi West swimmers
  • Eternal Thompson (ManuKura)
    13 & Under Girls – 50m fly –  32.39
  • Amy Smith (Awatapu College)
    15-15 Girls 200m Fly – 2:43.31
  • Tom Hansen (Palmerston North Boys High School)
    13 & Under Boys 200 Free – 2:12.91
  • Xavier Hill (Palmerston North Boys High School)
    15-15 Boys 100m Freestyle- 0:55.10
    15-15 Boys 100m Breaststroke – 1:07.77
    15-15 Boys 100m Individual Medley- 1:03.63
  • Lane Gordon (Palmerston North Boys High School)
    16 & Over Mens 200m Backstroke – 2:19.67